Last Program Year



Governor – Nora Ptacek, Fox Cities
Lieutenant Governor – Jenna Seiler, Door County
Secretary of State – Saul Roselaar, Fox Cities

Click here to view the officers for the 2017 Model Government session!

Passed Legislation 2017:

Click here to view the bills that were passed and signed by Governor Ptacek!

Model Gov Schedule:

Friday, February 10, 2017
    10:00 AM | Check-in begins
    1:00 PM | Opening Ceremony
    2:00 PM | Program Areas convene
    Friday Fun Night Activity: Hypnotist

Saturday, February 11, 2017
    8:00 AM | Governor’s Cabinet Meeting
    9:00 AM | Sessions reconvene
    5:30 PM | Gubernatorial Debate
    Saturday Night Activity: Governor’s Ball

Sunday, February 12, 2017
    8:00 AM | Governor’s Cabinet Meeting
    9:30 AM | Sessions reconvene
    1:15 PM | Closing Joint Session
    3:30 PM | Adjourn Model Government session

Click here to view a detailed schedule of the full weekend!

Delegation Contacts:

Chippewa – Amy Bye
Dane County – Dave Wyeth
Door County – Tyler Powell & Colleen Crocker-MacMillin
Eau Claire – Jen Zwicky
Fox Cities – Jolene Leurquin
Kettle Moraine – Lucas Nieman, Paul & Tracy Friedemann
Manitowoc – Barb Schmidt
Stevens Point – Tiffany Praeger
Sun Prairie – Ben Giles


Delegate Registration Forms
Online Registration & Bill/Brief Submission (Regy)
Press Corps site
Wisconsin Youth in Government Facebook page
2016-2017 WIYIG Facebook group
Wisconsin Statutes